Site search: 
Youtube channel
VK group
Copyright © 2023 Institute for Time Nature Explorations. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU General Public License.
Gravity Research Foundation 2021. Awards for Essays on Gravitation
Новость: Gravity Research Foundation 2021. Awards for Essays on Gravitation [размещено на сайте 21.01.2021]

Gravity Research Foundation 2021. Awards for Essays on Gravitation

0.0/5 rating (0 votes)

2021 GRF Awards for Essays on Gravitation

George M., Jr. Rideout



PO BOX 81389





Awards for Essays on Gravitation

In 2021, for our seventy-second competition, the trustees of the Gravity Research Foundation are offering five awards for short essays for stimulating thought and encouraging work on the phenomenon of gravitation. The stipulations follow:

(1) We will make these Awards on May 15, 2021 for the best and most well-written essays about gravitation, its theory, applications, or effects. Essays should be 1500 words or fewer excluding abstracts and a small number of equations, diagrams, tables, and references. The subject matter may or may not be original research. The essay competition is not intended to replace a research journal where the detailed results of original research are submitted. Essays should not give lengthy detailed mathematical calculations nor detailed descriptions of an experimental setup. Essay ideas should be self-contained and understandable -not dependent on reading other documents.

(2) The First Award will be $4000.00

The Second Award will be 700.00

The Third Award will be 600.00

The Fourth Award will be 500.00

The Fifth Award will be 400.00

(3) Essay must be typed in English and e-mailed in asingle PDF file before April 1, 2021. One essay only will be accepted from each author. Notify us within 24 hours if you do not receive an e-mail confirmation of your submission.

(4) Title page should include all the following: essay title, authors' names (specify corresponding author), e-mail and complete mailing addresses (for award notifications), submission date, an abstract of 125 words or fewer, and the statement: “Essay written for the Gravity Research Foundation 2021 Awards for Essays on Gravitation.” Pages should be numbered.

(5) The decision of the judges will be final. No reviews or comments will be provided.

(6) Please check the awards announcement to be posted on our website: gravityresearchfoundationDOTorg around May 15, 2021. We will also attempt to send all participants a general e-mail notification.

(7) The five award-winning essays will be published in a special issue of the International Journal of Modern Physics D (IJMPD). Authors of essays designated Honorable Mention will be invited to submit their essays to the IJMPD where these may undergo additional refereeing at editorial discretion for possible publication. Authors of all other essays are free and encouraged to publish their essays after May 15 th .

Submission e-mail address: George M. Rideout, Jr., President, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Recent First Award Winners:

2020 - Maulik Parikh and George Zahariade, Arizona State University, AZ and Frank Wilczek, Arizona State University, AZ, Stockholm University, Sweden, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, MA and Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

2019 - Alessio Belenchia, Queen's University, England; Robert M. Wald, Enrico Fermi Institute, IL; Flaminia Giacomini, Esteban Castro-Ruiz, Časlav Brukner and Markus Aspelmeyer, Institute for Quantum Optics and Quantum Information, Austria

2018 - Jessica Santiago and Matt Visser, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand

2017 - Ivan Agullo, Louisiana State University, LA; Adrian del Rio and Jose Navarro-Salas, Centro Mixto Universidad de Valencia-CSIC, Spain

2016 - Stephen L. Adler, Institute for Advanced Study, New Jersey

2015 - Gerard 't Hooft, Utrecht University and Spinoza Institute, the Netherlands

2014 - Lawrence M. Krauss, Arizona State University, AZ and Frank Wilczek, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, MA

2013 - Baocheng Zhang, Qing-yu Cai and Ming-sheng Zhan, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China and Li You, Tsinghua University, China

2012 - Claus Kiefer and Manuel Krämer, University of Cologne, Germany

2011 - Ivan Agullo, Pennsylvania State University, PA and Leonard Parker, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, WI

2010 - Mark Van Raamsdonk, University of British Columbia, BC

2009 - Alexander Burinskii, Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia

2008 - T. Padmanabhan, Inter-University Centre for Astronomy and Astrophysics, India

2007 - S. Carlip, University of California at Davis, CA

Файл новости

15.19 KB

You have no rights to post comments